By Chance Alone

By Chance Alone

A Remarkable True Story of Courage and Survival at Auschwitz

Book - 2016
Rate this:
In the tradition of Wiesel's NIGHT and Levi's SURVIVAL IN AUSCHWITZ comes a new memoir by Canadian survivor. Tibor "Max" Eisen was born in Moldava, Czechoslovakia into an Orthodox Jewish family. In the spring of 1944, gendarmes forcibly removed Eisen and his family from their home. They were brought to a brickyard and eventually loaded onto crowded cattle cars bound for Auschwitz-Birkenau. The author will be donating 100% of his royalties for this book to registered charities that promote education and humane causes.
Publisher: Toronto : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd., [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781443449281
Branch Call Number: 940.53 Eisen
Characteristics: 276 pages : illustrations, maps ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top