Monsoon Summer

Monsoon Summer

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Gardners
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club reads, East of the Sun and Jasmine Nights, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries's The Tea Planter's Wife

Publisher: London : Orion, 2016
ISBN: 9781409108122
Branch Call Number: FIC Gregs
Characteristics: 374 pages ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

SquamishLibraryStaff Feb 21, 2017

A cross between Downton Abbey and Indian Summers. Set in post WWII, the book is about an English nurse who marries an Indian doctor, and the cultural clashes they face as they try to make their home in India. This was a great read and I learned a lot about midwives in India.

j
jest99er
Jan 08, 2017

Excellent, could not put it down.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top