Puppy Love

Puppy Love

Graphic Novel - 2007
Average Rating:
11
3
2
 …
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Babymouse doesn’t exactly have a great history with pets—even her goldfish ran away from home. But all that’s about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in Puppy Love—the 8th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Baker & Taylor
Babymouse tries to change her negative history with pets by finding her goldfish that ran away from home and getting the dog of her dreams.

Publisher: New York : Random House, c2007
ISBN: 9780375839900
Branch Call Number: JFIC Holm
Characteristics: 91 p. : ill
Additional Contributors: Holm, Matthew

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Quotes

Add a Quote

s
sandra3217
Jun 21, 2015

pinkish

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

................................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

....................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

..........................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

......................................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

......................................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

..............................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

..........................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

...........................

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

.................................

View All Quotes

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Melodylynne
Jun 23, 2015

never read this book but my sister says it is good

m
Man123
Jun 16, 2015

it is a really good book and easy to understand

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

amazing, fun and full of bright humor!

Summary

Add a Summary

s
sandra3217
Jun 21, 2015

baby mouse gets a lot of pets and then they die

SAPPHIREBEAR15 Jul 03, 2012

baby mouse having puppy love!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

v
Violet_Horse_16
Jul 30, 2012

Violet_Horse_16 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top