Across the Dark Water

Across the Dark Water

Book - 2018
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A debut entry in a new fantasy trilogy by the author of the Guardian Herd series follows the experiences of a young stable groom who endeavors to forge a bond of trust with the leader of a herd of wild pegasi in order to protect both the winged horses and the groom's clan from escalating conflicts with invading giants. 40,000 first printing. Simultaneous eBook.

HARPERCOLL

The first book in an exciting, action-packed trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, who must battle deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in the lush jungles of the Realm and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwen clan. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.



Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, [2018]
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780062415394
0062415395
Branch Call Number: J FIC Alvar
Characteristics: 417 pages : illustrations, maps

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top