Wrath of the Dragon King

Wrath of the Dragon King

Book - 2019 | First Aladdin paperback edition
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
4
Simon and Schuster
Kendra and Seth race to claim a talisman that could help them in their quest to protect the world from total dragon domination in this second novel of the New York Times bestselling sequel series to Fablehaven from author Brandon Mull.

War has come to the dragon sanctuaries of the world, and the danger is most intense at Wyrmroost. After a humiliating defeat at the hands of Kendra and Seth, Celebrant, King of Dragons, prepares to unleash his fury and take control of his native preserve. Armed with information from a new ally&;Ronodin, the dark unicorn&;Celebrant seeks a legendary talisman&;the dominion stone.

However, the powerful stone is protected by a cursed castle. Upon entering the castle fortress, an unyielding power strips all magical beings of their power and forces Celebrant to take his human avatar form. Kendra and Seth must enter the cursed castle as well. The race is on. Will the two young caretakers rally enough support from the creatures of Wyrmroost against the greatest threat the magical community has faced in ages? Can they foil Celebrant&;s plan and beat him to the mighty dominion stone? Or will all hope be shattered by the wrath of the Dragon King?

Publisher: New York : Aladdin, 2019
Edition: First Aladdin paperback edition
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9781481485050
1481485059
Branch Call Number: J FIC Mull
Characteristics: vi, 410 pages : illustrations
Additional Contributors: Dorman, Brandon

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
h
hopibradley
Aug 17, 2019

I love this book so much! I have read the whole series and I freakin love them all.
I recommend this book and the series for all the people who love adventure and magic and stuff like that.
the series is my favorite series I have ever read.
read all of these books in the series...... you will love them!

o
olive_cat_99
May 31, 2019

I really liked this book. It is a good continuation of the first series Fablehaven. I already liked the way Mull writes his books; they are all very creative especially in the way he presents the story. Now I am ready for the next book to come out! No regrets in reading this book whatsoever and it is not boring at all. In fact I had trouble putting it down. :)

d
Dixiedog2
Apr 21, 2019

The Fablehaven Series starting with 'Fablehaven' is one of my very favourite series of books. I have read the series eight times. Dragonwatch - Sequel to Fablehaven - Book 1 and Wrath of the Dragon King - Sequel to Fablehaven - Book 2, are highly recommended by Doctor-at-Bass-Fishing-too! Taylor A.

l
library_queen
Jan 08, 2019

I wasn't even aware this book was out until I saw it on the shelves . . . wow!! This book sure came out fast!

OPL_KrisC Nov 07, 2018

Outstanding world-building and packed with tons of action and dragons! For fans of John Flanagan and Lisa McMann.

g
gratefulone08
Sep 30, 2018

Hey guys. If you are dying to read this book, then
1. go to Brandonmull.com
2. Click the dragonwatch 2 title and cover
3. Scroll down and click Read an Expert.

HAVE FUN.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
e
ErinCP
Feb 01, 2019

ErinCP thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

o
orange_lion_644
Jan 20, 2019

orange_lion_644 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

OPL_KrisC Nov 07, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

g
green_panda_1199
Oct 14, 2018

green_panda_1199 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 12 and 20

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top