Whole Hole Story

Whole Hole Story

Book - 2021 | ON ORDER
Rate this:
Houghton
In Vivian McInerny&;s playful debut, readers will fall in love with wonder again as Zia imagines what might happen if the hole in her pocket became big enough to fall right through. The Whole Hole Story is perfect for readers looking for a fresh take on the classic Harold and the Purple Crayon.

Zia is used to the hole in her pocket&;she frequently fills it with frogs and other objects. And as it gets bigger and bigger, she starts to wonder what might happen . . . if she fell right through. Would she cover it with a blanket to catch an elephant, or dig a tunnel to the other side of the world? The possibilities are endless, and readers will love following Zia&;s adventurous imagination from beginning to end. 

With hilarious wordplay paired with Ken Lamug&;s bright and colorful illustrations, The Whole Hole Story will appeal to kids&; divine sense of silliness. Perfect for fans of Du Iz Tak?, and They All Saw a Cat.

In Vivian McInerny&;s playful debut, readers will fall in love with wonder again as Zia imagines what might happen if the hole in her pocket became big enough to fall right through. The Whole Hole Story is perfect for readers looking for a fresh take on the classic Harold and the Purple Crayon.


Baker & Taylor
"Zia imagines what might happen if the hole in her pocket became big enough to fall right through"--

Publisher: Versify/HMH, 2021
Edition: ON ORDER
ISBN: 9780358128816
0358128811
Branch Call Number: ON ORDER

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at IPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top